Your patient has completed their pre-op questionnaire and submits it on our website. What next? Your questionnaire is immediately passed onto you. All patient questionnaires and forms are securely captured by our site, and immediately transferred to your email inbox.
On sign-up, you will advise an administrative email address. This is the email address which will receive your completed forms. If you’d like to see a demo of how this works, click here.
What happens after a patient submits their form?
When your patient submits a form on our website, they will see a message, confirming that their form has been securely transmitted. You will then receive a copy of the form, and any attachments.
The patient will also then receive an email, informing them that their anaesthetist has safely been sent their form. In order to protect the confidentiality of the information contained in the form, we don’t send patients a copy. This ensures that even if a patient enters an incorrect email address by accident, their information is not passed on to any third parties.
What do you do with the forms, once I have my copy?
Completed questionnaires and forms are immediately deleted from our website when they have been received by the anaesthetist. We don’t store any copies of completed forms.
Is there a page where I can download a previous questionnaire?
No. For reasons of security and confidentiality, all completed questionnaires are sent directly to the anaesthetist, and then deleted from our website.
How do you protect patient data?
Protection of patient information is very important to us. On sign-up, we confirm you have received a test email, to assure us that your forms are being sent to the correct email account. We do still, however, strongly recommend you install added security, such as two-step email verification.
As an example…
In Gmail, you can enable added security. This requires you to enter a text message code, sent to your phone, before you can access your email on a new device. We use Gmail as an example as it arguably offers some of the best security available, for a hosted web service.
We also recommend you delete any patient information once the operation is complete, or once the information is no longer required. We don’t keep your patient questionnaires and have no identifiable patient medical data whatsoever saved on our hosting server.
All completed pre-op health questionnaires are securely captured, then sent directly to the specified anaesthetist.